MINUTES OF THE LOUISIANA ARCHITECTS SELECTION BOARD May 19, 2021

A meeting of the Louisiana Architects Selection Board (LASB) was held on May 19, 2021 via Zoom meeting due to the Coronavirus restrictions in accordance with La. Acts 2020, No. 302 and Executive Proclamation JBE 2021-67.

The meeting was called to order at 10:00 a.m. by Ms. Jill Maumus, Chairman. Those members present were: Ms. Jill Maumus, Mr. Michael M. McClure, Mr. Benton R. Patterson, Jr., Ms. Kay K. St. Amant, Mr. Kristopher M. Palagi, Mr. Stephen Losavio and Mr. Jason Sooter. Those members absent were none. Also present as Legal Counsel was Mr. Ryan Montegut, Attorney General's Office.

The first item of business was the adoption of the March 31, 2021 meeting minutes. Mr. Sooter moved to adopt the minutes, and Mr. Patterson seconded the motion. With no opposition, the March 31, 2021 meeting minutes were adopted.

The next item of business was to ask for any new business. There was none.

The next item of business was to ask for any public comments. There was none.

Ms. Daina Kroll, Board Secretary, introduced the new FPC Director, Jason Sooter. She explained that Mr. Mark Moses was now in the Commissioner's Office as a fulltime Assistant Commissioner.

The next item of business was the selection of Designers.

Item #1: Hurricane Laura, Farrar Hall Replacement, McNeese State University, Lake Charles, Louisiana; Project No. 01-107-05B-13, F.01004191. Mr. Richard Rhoden gave a brief scope of the project; votes were recorded as follows:

Project #1 Firm	Nomination Ballot										
Project #1 Firm	Sooter	Losavio	Maumus	St. Amant	Palagi	McClure	Patterson	User	Total		
M – Tipton Associates, APAC	3	3	2			2	3	3	16		
C – Grace Hebert Curtis Architects, APAC	1	1	1	1		3	1	2	10		
N – Page Southerland Page – VergesRome Architects, AJV					1			1	2		
F – Coleman Partners Architects, LLC	2	2			2		2		8		
I – ACSW Architects, LLC			3	3					6		
G – Porche' May Architects + Gould Evans, LLC, AJV				2		1			3		
H – Randy M. Goodloe, AIA APAC / Holly & Smith Architects, APAC – AJV					3				3		

Final Ballot between Firm M and Firm C

Project #1 Firm	Final Ballot								
	Sooter	Losavio	Maumus	St. Amant	Palagi	McClure	Patterson	User	Total
M – Tipton Associates, APAC	X	X	X		X		X	X	6
C – Grace Hebert Curtis Architects, APAC				X		X			2

The Firm of Tipton Associates, APAC was selected by majority vote.

Item #2: Tornado Damage Reconstruction, Dean Lee Research and Extension Center, LSU Ag, Alexandria, Louisiana; Project No. 01-107-05B-13, F.01004195. Mr. Tony Lombardo gave a brief scope of the project; votes were recorded as follows:

Project #2 Firm Soo	Nomination Ballot									
	Sooter	Losavio	Maumus	St. Amant	Palagi	McClure	Patterson	User	Total	
F – GD Architecture, LLC	1	1	1	2	2	2	2	3	14	
D – Alliance Design Group, LLC	3	3	3	3	3	3	3	2	23	
E – Ziler Architects, APAC	2	2	2	1	1	1	1	1	11	

The Firm of Alliance Design Group, LLC was selected by majority of first place votes.

Item #3: Repair Brick Walls / Mitigate Rising Damp, Pentagon Barracks, State Capitol Park, Baton Rouge, Louisiana; Project No. 01-107-93B-12, F.01004179. Mr. Glenn Frazier gave a brief scope of the project; votes were recorded as follows:

Project #3 Firm	Nomination Ballot										
	Sooter	Losavio	Maumus	St. Amant	Palagi	McClure	Patterson	User	Total		
K – The Architectural Studio	3	3		3			3	3	15		
A – Koch and Wilson Architects, APC	2	2	1			2	2	2	11		
G – Houston J. Lirette, Jr., APAC								1	1		
F – Ehlinger & Associates, P.C.	1						1		2		
M – Markdesign, LLC			3						3		
H – Fusion Architects, APC			2	1	2				5		
N – Post Architects, LLC		1		2	1				4		
L – Mougeot Architecture, LLC					3				3		
E – Pascal Architects, LLC						3			3		
B – Didier Architecture, LLC						1			1		

The Firm of The Architectural Studio was selected by majority of first place votes.

Item #4: Roof Replacement, Geology/Psychology Building, University of New Orleans, New Orleans, Louisiana; Project No. 19-620-16-01, F.19002355. Ms. Deborah Leitz gave a brief scope of the project; votes were recorded as follows:

Project #4 Firm	Nomination Ballot									
	Sooter	Losavio	Maumus	St. Amant	Palagi	McClure	Patterson	User	Total	
T – Lachin Architects, APC	1	1		3			2	3	10	
F – N-Y Associates, Inc.						1		2	3	
D – Sizeler Thompson Brown Architects						3		1	4	
R – Burgdahl & Graves Architects, APC	3	3	2				3		11	
M – Scairono Martinez Architects, APAC	2	2	3		1	2	1		11	
O – Yeates Mancil Architects, LLC			1		3				4	
N – Holly & Smith Architects, APAC				2					2	
I – Houston J. Lirette, Jr., APAC				1					1	
H – Ehlinger & Associates, P.C.					2			_	2	

Final Ballot between Firm R and Firm M

Project #4 Firm	Final Ballot								
	Sooter	Losavio	Maumus	St. Amant	Palagi	McClure	Patterson	User	Total
R – Burgdahl & Graves Architects, APC	X	X		X			X	X	5
M – Scairono Martinez Architects, APAC			X		X	X			3

The Firm of Burgdahl & Graves Architects, APC was selected by majority vote.

There being no further business, Ms. St. Amant moved to adjourn the meeting. It was seconded by Mr. Patterson. There being no opposition, the meeting was adjourned at 10:29 a.m.